On Grounds for Judicial Review

By

ALLYJAMBOAUGUST 31, 2017 at 11:58  the refusal of our clubs …

Comment on On Grounds for Judicial Review by Cluster One.

ALLYJAMBOAUGUST 31, 2017 at 11:58  the refusal of our clubs to make it clear that TRFC are not ‘Rangers’ will cost them all (with the obvious exeption of Celtic) as young, impressionable players, continue to believe they have the oportunity to sign for that once mighty club. I am sure the likes of Jamie Walker would believe the media’s published view that this ‘Rangers’ ‘return to glory’ is just around the corner, and sees signing for them will take his career to heights unimaginable at Hearts.
——————
Like the Lad Ryan jack.
“Obviously coming to a club like Rangers, it’s always exciting and the European football is a massive appeal. That’s something I’m looking forward to, a European night at Ibrox.
————
He got his wish “A” European night at Ibrox.

Cluster One Also Commented

On Grounds for Judicial Review
UPTHEHOOPSAUGUST 31, 2017 at 20:30
—— That Hearts what are they like, not selling a player undervalue to help make a strong rangers. Club 1872 statement and boycot to follow.
More news to follow….10 Ok i’m trying to get into this deadline day tickertape thing16


On Grounds for Judicial Review
ALLYJAMBOAUGUST 30, 2017 at 15:27  I am sickened by my club’s refusal to sell Jamie Walker to TRFC at a knock down price – by instalments. How dare any football club refuse to sell to the Govan club at whatever price.
————
Hearts have been burned before by an ibrox club when waiting for the final instalment. Why would they accept a sale of a player now to an ibrox club if the payment is in instalments.They may be not as cash strapped now and don’t have to accept a deal from an ibrox club.
————-
Hearts have agreed a cut-price deal with Rangers over the remainder of the transfer fee for Lee Wallace.
The cash-strapped Tynecastle club were due to receive £500,000 this summer as the final payment on his £1.5m move to Ibrox in July 2011.
But BBC Scotland has established that the clubs agreed last week Hearts would receive £400,000 immediately as full and final payment for the defender.
  
The Scottish Football Association insisted Charles Green’s consortium must pay all “oldco” Rangers’ football debts when it transferred the club’s membership to his “newco”.


On Grounds for Judicial Review
HOMUNCULUSAUGUST 31, 2017 at 08:56
—————–
Thanks for information


Recent Comments by Cluster One

It Is Better To Offer No Excuse Than A Bad One
DARKBEFOREDAWNJANUARY 2, 2018 at 03:48
It would take all scrutiny away from the club and could leave the chairman role to someone more respected such as Alistair Johnston.
————-
You do know Alistair Johnston.was on the board during the EBT years and  Johnston admits the other ongoing tax probe could leave Rangers with a bill they cannot afford to pay.


It Is Better To Offer No Excuse Than A Bad One
UPTHEHOOPSJANUARY 1, 2018 at 21:21
I am a Celtic shareholder and if it was up to me (which it is not), I would tell the SFA here and now that Celtic Park is unavailable for any future fixture.  However I know that will not happen, but I doubt there is anything they could do to force Celtic to allow them use of the stadium.  
————
FROM LINK ABOVE.
The SFA board is due to meet in late January to consider its findings and, although no final decision is expected at that stage, it will shape Hampden’s future.


It Is Better To Offer No Excuse Than A Bad One
CLUSTER ONEJANUARY 1, 2018 at 20:50
Agreed… but just where would the SFA call home?
————-
15) With recent coverage surrounding the SFA and the Hampden lease expiring in 2020, there’s asuspicion that the SFA will take internationals, finals etc to Parkhead. Can we expect the board tovigorously push Ibrox for these fixtures and thus create another important revenue stream?The Executive is in close dialogue with the SFA with regards to the situation at Hampden.

Click to access AGM-2017-QA.pdf


————–
Hope all the other clubs executives are in close dialogue with the SFA with regards to the situation at Hampden.


It Is Better To Offer No Excuse Than A Bad One
HOMUNCULUSJANUARY 1, 2018 at 20:38
There is absolutely no reason why games can’t be played in Aberdeen, Edinburgh, Glasgow, or anywhere else with a stadium suitable for a specific match.
Agreed… but just where would the SFA call home?


It Is Better To Offer No Excuse Than A Bad One
HOMUNCULUSJANUARY 1, 2018 at 19:39
Most, not all. One also wonders who pays for the upkeep of the stadium and other associated costs.
—————–
The Spiders, who remain an amateur club and are celebrating their 150th anniversary, say comments made by SFA chief executive Stewart Regan to BBC Scotland had caused them “great concern”.
They said in a website statement that they “would seek confirmation from the Scottish FA that they have fulfilled their responsibilities, under the present lease, to maintain the stadium and further detailed evidence to support Mr Regan’s statement”.
http://www.queensparkfc.co.uk/?p=6195


About the author